Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners January 18, 2011 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Kay.

The official minutes of January 10, 2011, were approved and signed.

Commissioner Kay signed the Dealer's 2011 Retail License for Terry Robins d/b/a Minneapolis Raceway.

The commissioners examined and confirmed the annual reports for Culver, Center, Durham, Lincoln, and Garfield Townships.

Pat Baccus, Treasurer, came in and gave the commissioners an estimate on the wiring in her office. Pat asked to use the remaining approximately \$3,300 that she would transfer to county general left-over from Vehicle Fund, to pay for the wiring. The commissioners said yes.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, gave the commissioners a solid waste exemption for Jim Burch, Delphos. John reported on what crews were doing. John said the new motor graders are being delivered today. Commissioner McGavran moved to change the policy to consider compensation time for the county employees. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried.

Sandy Cline, Health/Aging Department, brought in the transportation grant and went over it. Sandy said that she would like a letter of support to send with the grant.

Carl Eyman, KWORCC, met with the commissioners and presented them with a plaque for 2009, for no worker's compensation losses.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 32, Ottawa County 3, and Saline County 2.

Jim McClain, Bennington, gave the commissioners his annual summary on population and valuation in regards to ambulance districts.

Tom McGavran, State Bank of Delphos, brought in the lease paperwork for the new

Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners January 18, 2011 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

motor graders. Chairman Kay signed the documents.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, brought up a document that he made up on the compensation policy for county employees. Commissioner McGavran moved to amend his motion earlier for compensation time to be only for Road and Bridge Department. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 11:30 a.m.