Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners December 28, 2016 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Kathy M. Luthi, Commissioner Karen S. Brumbaugh, Commissioner James P. Kay, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

Commissioner Luthi opened the meeting in prayer, then led the group in the flag salute.

Added's and abatements were approved.

Vouchers and payroll were approved.

Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to appoint Jennifer Luthi as Ottawa Township Treasurer. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried, 3-0. Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to appoint Lyle Perry as Durham Township Treasurer, and Dawn Perry as Durham Township Trustee. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.

Jason Parks, County Attorney, stopped in and reviewed several vouchers for clarification with the commissioners.

Shannon Luthi, Highway Administrator, and Jason Parks, County Attorney, met with the commissioners and discussed the tornado clean-up. After discussion, it was agreed by the commissioners unanimously to not proceed with the project. Shannon reported on what crews were doing.

Prisoner count was reported Saline County 43, Sedgwick County 2, and Ottawa County 4.

Resolution 16-27 transferring available funds of \$8,000 to the O & L #1 Capital Outlay fund was approved, Resolution 16-28 transferring available funds of \$22,500 to the Noxious Weed Capital Outlay fund was approved, Resolution 16-29 transferring available funds of \$31,000 to the Minneapolis Fire Department #2 fund was approved, and Resolution 16-30 transferring available funds of \$10,000 to the Delphos Fire Department #3 fund was approved.

With no further business before the board, Commissioner Kay moved to adjourn at 11:00 a.m. Commissioner Brumbaugh seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.