The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Kay.

The official minutes of January 31, 2011, were approved and signed.

The annual reports of Logan, Fountain, Stanton, Blaine, and Grant Townships were examined and confirmed by the board.

Added's and abatement's were approved.

Resolution 11-04, was signed, correcting a legal, on 3 minimum maintenance roads that might be suitable for controlled access, described as follows: #1 Kiowa Road located between sections 2-11-2W and 11-11-2W in Richland Township, Ottawa County, Kansas. (Said road is a 40' ROW). #2 230th Road located between sections 11-11-2W and 12-11-2W in Richland Township, Ottawa County, Kansas. (Said ROW is a 40' ROW) between N ¹/₂ of sections and a 60' ROW between S ¹/₂ of sections). #3 Justice Road located between sections 12-11-2W and 13-11-2W in Richland Township, Ottawa County, Kansas. (Said road is a 70° ROW between S ¹/₂ of sections).

Phil Aumick, Economic Development Director, stopped in and gave the commissioners an update. Phil discussed a county-wide neighborhood revitalization program.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, reported on what crews were doing.

Seth Post, Scoular, visited with the commissioners on the road in Ada that runs off the south side of the elevator. Seth indicated that they are expecting heavy volume of semi trucks during harvest this year, and he was wondering if the road could be closed for 20-30 days or whatever would be feasible that would give them sole access to the road. The commissioners didn't think it would be a problem.

Truette McQueen, County Appraiser, came in and reported on employee matters. The group discussed the public economic development meeting last week.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 36, Ottawa County 2, and Saline County 1. Keith said they took the patrol car in for estimates from when it

got hit last week. Keith reported on employee matters.

Joe Allen, Allen Law Office, and Keith Coleman, Sheriff, met with the commissioners. Commissioner McGavran moved to go into executive session at 11:00 a.m., for fifteen minutes for attorney/client matters. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioners and Joe. They returned to regular session at 11:15 a.m. No decision was made.

Commissioner McGavran moved to recess at 11:35 a.m. until 12:00 p.m., noon. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried.

At noon the commissioners held the annual solid waste meeting. Those present were the commissioners, John Copple, Highway Administrator, Jim Murphy, City of Culver, Judy Swagerty, City of Bennington, Virginia Hoover, City of Minneapolis, John Cashatt, Schwab-Eaton, Susan Studebaker, City of Delphos, and Dave Hardesty, Landfill Operator. Judy Swagerty, Chairperson, called the meeting to order. The financials for 2010 were looked over. Judy discussed the 2010 E-Waste Recycling Event. She asked if it should be held again for 2011. It was decided to hold it again in 2011, in conjunction with spring clean-up. Spring clean-up was set for May 2-7, 2011. Fall clean-up was sent for October 3-8, 2011. John Cashatt reported on KDHE requirements. Dave Hardesty reported that tonnage was down a little bit. Judy opened the floor for nominations for chairman and vice-chairman. Jim Murphy moved to nominate Tom Weatherd, Tescott as Chairman. Virginia seconded. Motion carried. Commissioner Luthi moved to nominate Virginia as Vice-Chairman. Commissioner Kay seconded. Commissioner Luthi moved to rescind the previous motions for Motion carried. chairman and vice-chairman. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Commissioner Luthi moved to nominate Virginia as Chairman, and Susan as Vice-Chairman. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Commissioner McGavran moved to adjourn at 12:44 p.m. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.