Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners March 20, 2017 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner James P. Kay, Commissioner Karen S. Brumbaugh, Commissioner Kathy M. Luthi, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

Commissioner Kay opened the meeting in prayer, and led the group in the flag salute.

The commissioners examined and confirmed the Annual Township Report for Morton Township.

David Luke, KCAMP Administrator/CEO, gave the commissioners an update on the county's liability insurance policy. After the presentation, David presented the commissioners with a dividend check for \$9,288.

Sara Hodges, Health/Aging Administrator, gave the commissioners an update on what is going on at the Aging, and Health Department. Sara went over what grants she has applied for, what grants she has received, and where they have gone. Sara went over the Hospice fund with the board. Commissioner Kay signed the Grant Application Signature Page for the Aid to Local Grant application.

Shannon Luthi, Highway Administrator, reported on what crews were doing. Shannon gave the commissioners Federal funds distribution/Federal Fund Exchange 2017 from KDOT for federal-aid projects of \$94,700.31. Commissioner Luthi moved to have Commissioner Chairman Kay sign the KDOT Bureau of Local Projects Request to Exchange Federal Funds Under the Federal-Aid Fund Exchange Master Agreement, for \$94,700.31. Commissioner Brumbaugh seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.

Doug Beauchamp, Highland Cemetery #9, met with the commissioners and said that Highland Cemetery is contemplating making a grave search internet site, and asked if the county would be willing to host their website. He said that it was going to cost them \$5,000 to have the cemetery mapped. He explained what he knew at this point. The commissioners went through questions they had, and asked Doug to get with Phil Aumick, Economic Development Director, and visit with him.

Prisoner count was reported Saline County 42, Sedgwick County 4, and Ottawa County 7.

Phil Aumick, Economic Development Director, Truette McQueen, County Appraiser, JoDee Copple, County Treasurer, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk, went through the revised tax exemption resolution.

Connie Preheim, and Jana Van Meter, Museum Board, met with the commissioners and said that they have 3 new board members to report, Ray and Margaret McGavran, and Neal Kindall. DeMerle Eckart has given verbal resignation, which the commissioners would like in writing. Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to appoint Neal Kindall, and Ray and Margaret McGavran to the Museum Board. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried,

Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners March 20, 2017 3-0. Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

With no further business before the board, Commissioner Luthi moved to adjourn at 11:10 a.m. Commissioner Brumbaugh seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.