Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners July 8, 2019 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with First District Commissioner Dawn Wolf, Second District Commissioner James P. Kay, Third District Commissioner Karen S. Brumbaugh, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

Pastor James Blake opened the meeting in prayer and Commissioner Kay led the group in the flag salute.

Vouchers were approved.

Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to pass Resolution 19-14, A Resolution of the Governing Body of Ottawa County, Kansas (The "Cooperating Jurisdiction") Authorizing the Execution of a Cooperation Agreement Pursuant to the Kansas Local Residential Housing Finance Law, K.S.A. 12-5219 Et Seq., As Amended, Between the Cooperating Jurisdiction and Sedgwick County, Kansas and Shawnee County, Kansas (Jointly, the "Issuers"), Authorizing the Issuers to Exercise, On Behalf of the Cooperating Jurisdiction, the Authority and Powers Conferred by the Kansas Local Residential Housing Finance Law. Commissioner Wolf seconded. Motion carried, 3-0. Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to sign the Cooperation Agreement with Sedgwick County, Kansas and Shawnee County, Kansas, and Ottawa County, Kansas, pursuant to the Kansas Local Residential Housing Finance Law. Commissioner Wolf seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.

Commissioner Brumbaugh moved to go into executive session at 8:37 a.m. for five minutes to discuss attorney/client matters. Commissioner Wolf seconded. Motion carried, 3-0. Those present were the commissioners and Richard Buck, County Attorney. They returned to regular session at 8:42 a.m. No decision was made.

Greg Dockins, Road and Bridge Administrator, reported on what crews were doing. Greg updated the board on additional flooding matters in the southern part of the county. Greg discussed employee matters.

Prisoner count was reported Saline County 20, and Ottawa County 6.

Commissioner Wolf moved to accept Proclamation and Resolution 19-13, Proclamation of a State of Local Disaster Emergency for Ottawa County, Kansas.

With no other business before the board, Commissioner Wolf moved to adjourn at 10:00 a.m. Commissioner Brumbaugh seconded. Motion carried, 3-0.