The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner Harold McCullick, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

The meeting was called to order at 8:00 a.m., by Chairperson Luthi.

The official minutes of June 2, 2008, were read, approved, and signed.

The commissioners reviewed the inventory of the Noxious Weed office.

Commissioner McCullick moved to accept Joy Johnson's resignation from the solid waste committee and replace with Cleo Simoneau. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried.

Diane McKain, Deputy Appraiser, brought up the revised fireworks resolution.

Kenny Baccus, Noxious Weed, reported on spraying and noxious weed issues.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, discussed roads and bridges.

Ken White, County Sheriff, gave prisoner count 9.

Pat Murray, and Glennace Kirn, Central Kansas Mental Health, presented the 2009 budget for consideration.

With no further business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 11:50 a.m.