Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners January 26, 2009 Office of the County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Ray McGavran, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of January 20, 2009, were approved and signed.

The Annual Township Report was examined and confirmed for Fountain, Ottawa, Blaine, Chapman, Logan, and Richland Townships.

Vouchers were approved.

Truette McQueen, Zoning Administrator, met with the commissioners to discuss terms that have expired on the zoning committee. Commissioner Luthi moved to reappoint Martha Tasker, Dawn Wolf, and J P Metzler to the zoning board retroactive February 2008 to expire February 2011. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Commissioner Luthi moved to reappoint Kelley Zuker, Larry Doud, and Arlen Bacon to the zoning board retroactive February 2007 to expire February 2010. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Commissioner Luthi moved to reappoint Richard Harlan, Gary Keating, and Brent Johnson to the zoning board February 2009 to expire February 2012. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Truette talked to the commissioners about a flood plain meeting in Tescott this Wednesday.

Betty Mick, County Attorney, reported on things going on in her office.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, talked on roads and bridges of the county.

Keith Coleman, County Sheriff, gave prisoner count of 25.

With no further business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 11:40 a.m.