Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners June 28, 2010 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of June 21, 2010, were approved and signed.

Payroll and vouchers were approved.

At 8:00 a.m., the commissioners opened the hearing for public discussion on All Smiles Dental Clinic. Tom McGavran was present. There was no public discussion. Commissioner McGavran closed the hearing. Kevin Cowan, Gilmore Bell joined the group. Kevin went over the required paperwork he needed at this time.

Commissioner Kay moved to go into executive session at 8:01 a.m. for ten minutes for non-elected personnel. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioners. They returned to regular session at 8:11 a.m. No decision was made.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, reported on what crews were doing. Commissioner Luthi moved to go into executive session at 9:00 a.m. for fifteen minutes for non-elected personnel. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioners and John. They returned to regular session at 9:15 a.m. The commissioners instructed John to enroll and complete certification in the following Kansas Association of Counties programs, Effective Supervisory Skills, and Customer Service Excellence.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 32, Ottawa County 5, Cloud County 3, and Saline County 2.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 10:30 a.m.