8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Harold McCullick, Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McCullick.

The official minutes of December 11, 2006, were read, approved, and signed.

Commissioner Luthi moved to appoint Ted Steinbruck as Durham Township Clerk. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried.

The commissioners accepted the resignation from Ralph Krummen as Richland Township Clerk.

Abatement's were approved.

Commissioner McGavran moved to accept the Holiday Schedule for 2007. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried.

Bruce Barefield, County Attorney, talked to the commissioners about purchasing a projector to be used in court. The commissioners approved.

Mark Freel, Economic Development Director, was following up on the meeting about the buffer zone.

Jo Funk, Saline County Sanitarian, provided year end summary to the commissioners.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, stopped in and discussed what crews were doing.

Sandy Cline, Health/Aging Department, gave the board a contract between Kansas Department Health & Environment and the Ottawa County Health Department for grant funds for Pandamic Flu, which the commissioners signed.

Ken White, County Sheriff, and Keith Coleman, Deputy, gave prisoner count of 35. Ken discussed jail matters.

Harvey Henderson, Noxious Weed Administrator, gave the commissioners schooling information for the new Noxious Weed Administration.

With no further business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 11:41 a.m.