Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners September 27, 2010 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of September 20, 2010, were approved and signed.

At 8:00 a.m., the commissioners held a road hearing for the following proposed vacation: Twenty-five feet west of the west ends of Lots 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 in Sub-division Ada South, Block 3, Section 28, Township 10, and Range 5W in Fountain Township, Ottawa County, Kansas. Commissioner Luthi moved to close the above described road. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Resolution 10-25 was signed.

Commissioner Luthi moved to appoint Bob Klein, Kelley Zuker, and Arlen Bacon to the zoning board. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried.

Betty Mick, County Attorney, came in and the commissioners discussed a voucher she turned in for an individual who served papers. Betty said that they needed the paper served immediately. Betty said that three individuals have been appointed to serve papers if she needs them. Betty discussed a fair board issue with the commissioners.

Vouchers were approved.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, reported on what the crews were doing. John said that fall clean-up begins next week, October 4-9.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 55, Cloud County 1, and Ottawa County 1.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 10:27 a.m.