Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners December 20, 2010 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of December 13, 2010, were approved and signed.

Commissioner Luthi moved accept Dean White's resignation as Culver Township Treasurer and appoint Bob Minneman as Culver Township Treasurer. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Dean is retaining the elected position of Culver Township Clerk.

Commissioner McGavran signed the Cereal Malt Beverage License for 2011 for Alice Jo Campbell d/b/a as The Virginian.

Phil Aumick, Economic Development Director, brought in the sample business survey he would like to send out soon. Phil gave the commissioners an update on what he has been doing.

Michele Lester, Emergency Management Coordinator, brought in her certifications that she has finished so far.

The commissioners signed Resolution 10-33, pertaining to transferring available funds from the Election Fund to the Election Capital Outlay fund of \$6,000.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, gave the commissioners the permits for the bridge grant projects. The commissioners signed the application for Department of the Army Permits. John reported on what crews were doing.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 45, Saline County 2, and Ottawa County 1. Keith reported he was notified that he received the 911 grant he applied for.

The commissioners attended the Mitigation meeting at 10:00 a.m. in the basement.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.