Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners February 28, 2019 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Special Session

The Board of Commissioners met in special session with First District Commissioner Dawn Wolf, Second District Commissioner James P. Kay, Third District Commissioner Karen S. Brumbaugh, and County Clerk Mary Arganbright.

The commissioners met with Chuck Clanahan, Department of Homeland Security, Protective Security Advisor, to discuss security for the courthouse building. Those present were Mary Arganbright, Ottawa County Clerk, Matt Dixon, Custodian, Marie Ballou, Emergency Management Coordinator, Kim Winsett, Deputy Appraiser, Cade Rensink, Extension Agent, Richard Buck, County Attorney, Keith Coleman, Sheriff, Sara Thompson, Clerk of the District Court, JoDee Copple, County Treasurer, and Tyler Van Coevern, Deputy Sheriff. The group started with a walk-through of the courthouse. After the walk-through a review of existing policies and procedures were discussed. A round table discussion was held with the group.

For the record, Commissioner Brumbaugh left the meeting at 12:30 p.m.

With no other business before the board, Commissioner Wolf moved to adjourn at 1:30 p.m. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried, 2-0.