Minutes of Proceeding Ottawa County Board of Commissioners March 1, 2010 Office of the Ottawa County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of February 22, 2010, were approved and signed.

John Copple, Highway Administrator, brought in an estimate of the bridge repair on the Ada Road from Schwab-Eaton. The commissioners signed the document to go back to the State. John said that he will be sending some motor graders to a school in Salina.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 21, Ottawa County 2, and Saline County 2. Keith reported on employee training. Commissioner Luthi moved to go into executive session at 10:11 a.m. for non-elected personnel for ten minutes. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried. Those present were Keith, and the commissioners. They returned to regular session at 10:21 a.m. No decision.

The commissioners signed Resolution 10-02, to Repeal a Portion of Resolution 07-24 Regarding the Annual Tax Levy for the Operation and Maintenance of Ambulance Service.

Commissioner Luthi moved to pass Resolution 10-03, declaring it necessary to construct a fire station in Ottawa County, Kansas, Fire District No. 4 (Bennington); to issue general obligation bonds in an amount not to exceed \$1,050,000, for the purpose of paying the costs thereof; and providing for the giving of notice thereof. Commissioner Kay seconded. Motion carried.

With no further business before the board the meeting adjourned at 11:23 a.m.