Office of the County Clerk 8:00 a.m. Regular Session

The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McGavran.

The official minutes of August 24, 2009, were approved and signed.

Payroll, and vouchers were approved.

Commissioner McGavran signed the Retail Dealers Licenses Cereal Malt Beverage for Roger Miller d/b/a Bohemian Hall.

Larry Sharp, KCAMP, came in and discussed the county's liability and property insurance. Larry went over the county's loss ratio from the last 4 years.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 48, Johnson County 1, Ottawa County 2, Saline County 1, and Phillips County 1.

The commissioners signed Resolution 09-14, establishing fees to be charged to persons for accessing and/or copying open public records.

Dennis Colsden, Emergency Management representative, talked to the commissioners about meetings Emergency Management Coordinators attend and the information that is brought back.

With no further business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.