The Board of Commissioners met in regular session with Commissioner Ray McGavran, Commissioner James P Kay, Commissioner Kathy M Luthi, and Mary Arganbright, County Clerk.

Commissioner Kay opened the meeting in the flag salute and prayer.

The official minutes of May 2, 2011, were approved and signed.

Keith Coleman, Sheriff, gave prisoner count of Sedgwick County 25, and Ottawa County 2. Keith reported on upkeep at the jail that has been done. Keith said that Deputy Levi Livengood graduated from the academy last Friday. Keith said that the firearms carried by his officers are their personal items, and thought that it would be a good idea if the county owned the firearms. He had priced items that totaled \$4,594. That way if he had to take items away, they would be county items, not personal. The commissioners approved.

Commissioner Luthi moved to go into executive session for attorney/client matters at 9:33 a.m. for twenty minutes. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioners and Betty Mick, County Attorney. They returned to regular session at 9:53 a.m. Commissioner Luthi moved to go into executive session at 9:53 a.m. for attorney/client matters for fifteen minutes. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried. Those present were the commissioners and Betty. They returned to regular session at 10:08 a.m. No decision was made.

Phil Aumick, Economic Development Director, and Truette McQueen, County Appraiser, met with the commissioners and discussed the Economic Development Plan after revisions were done. Commissioner Luthi moved to pass Resolution 11-14, pertaining to establishing the policy and procedures for tax exemption and incentives for economic development for the County of Ottawa of the State of Kansas. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried.

Commissioner McGavran moved to sign Resolution 11-15, approving a special use to establish a fire station/ems facility in the A-1 agriculture strict on certain lands located in Ottawa County, Kansas, under the authority granted by the zoning regulations of the county. Commissioner Luthi seconded. Motion carried.

Commissioner Luthi moved to reappoint members Martha Tasker, J P Metzler, and Dawn Wolf to the zoning board for the term of 2/11-2/14. Commissioner McGavran seconded. Motion carried.

With no further business before the board, the meeting adjourned at 11:02 a.m.